## REGULAR BOARD MEETING June 20, 2016

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on June 20, 2016 in the board room at the high school at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Mitch Monson, Kathy Ouren, Dena Johnson, Jon Karger, Charlie Blixt, Mike Forsgren. Board members absent: None. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Brian Korf, Dr. Ed Richardson, Derrick Nelson, Steph Winjum, Barb Ripley, Lou Hoglund, David Brown, Tonya Johnson.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Jon Karger.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the meeting agenda with the following changes to the agenda:

Remove item E, approve the first reading of the Facility Use Policy 902 Add item G, close meeting for property negotiations

The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

Charlie Blixt moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

Approve board minutes of the May 16, 2016 meeting

Approve payment of the 5/31/16 and June bills as presented Approve donations:

To ISD 548 for Read 180 – Pelican Rapids Rotary \$10,000

To ISD 548 for audiometer – Pelican Rapids VFW \$200

To PRHS – Target \$324.51

To Viking Elementary – Target \$333.95

To Track – MN National Bank \$300

## Personnel:

Hire Jill Roisum as mid-level ALC teacher

Accept the resignation of Tonya Johnson as JH girls basketball coach Accept the resignation of Gladys Hovland as high school choir teacher effective May 27, 2016

Approve the proposal with High point Networks for technology equipment Approve the renewal of the public performance site license for 2016-17 Approve the membership renewal with MREA for 2016-17 - \$2,063 Approve the contract with LCSC for FY17 early childhood services

Approve the Letter of Agreement for Wellness Institute Services with LCSC The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the 2016-17 preliminary budget. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Charlie Blixt moved to approve the 4 day week evaluation for 2015-16. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the engagement letter with EideBailly for the 2016 audit. The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

Mitch Monson moved to approve the renewal agreement with Teachers on Call. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Kathy Ouren moved to approve the 7/1/16 to 6/30/19 contract with Superintendent Wanek. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to close the meeting for property negotiations. The motion was seconded by Mike Forsgren and carried.

Jon Karger, Chair

Dena Johnson, Clerk